Daily Archives: September 14, 2010

In My Father’s Hand

Jesus, my Jesus, who rendered no iniquity,
You poured forth your blood and conquered death for me.
And in this I have found the Father’s generosity,
For in this barren soul of mine,
Flows your heart of mercy and love divine.

I want to run into your presence,
And embrace you my Lord,
I want to wash your feet with tears of joy
And dry them with my hair.
I want to hear your gentle voice
Whisper in my ear,
“My beautiful child, my precious one
I’m so delighted, you’re here.

I want to come into your courts,
And dance before your throne,
I want to express my heart of
Love for you, in a sweet and simple song.

For my Jesus you have sought me,
And bought me with a price,
You’ve reckoned me dead to sin
Through the agony of your cross.
You clothed me with your righteousness
And sent your light within,
That I would forever be, in my Father’s hand.